Organisation of the FOCP

Six business units

The Federal Office for Civil Protection (FOCP) in the Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS) is basically responsible for civil protection at the federal level The FOCP consists of the following business units (organisational units)

  • Civil Protection Policy,
  • Spiez Laboratory,
  • National Emergency Operations Centre (NEOC),
  • Training,
  • Infrastructure and
  • Resources.

 

The Resources unit is the FOCP’s internal service agency and consists of the following divisions: Human Resources, Finances, Commercial Services, Real Estate/Logistics, IT Services and Language Services.

Management

The management board of the FOCP consists of the director and the heads of the business units. Since 01 July 2014 the FOCP is led by Director Benno Bühlmann. The FOCP is conducted according to the three management processes of the integrated management systems (FOCP IMS): business planning, management and -optimisation. The FOCP has been certified according to ISO 9001 (quality management), ISO 14001 (environment) and OHSAS 18001 (work safety) norms.

Numbers

The FOCP has altogether 308 employees (273,75 posts; excl. apprentices and internships). 124 work at the central office in Bern, 91 in Spiez (Spiez Laboratory), 62 in Schwarzenburg (Federal Training Centre) and 31 in Zurich (National Emergency Operations Centre). (as of 23.01.2018) 

Documents


Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP Monbijoustrasse 51A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 462 50 11

E-Mail


Print contact

Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP

Monbijoustrasse 51A
CH-3003 Bern

Show map

Organisation de l'OFPP

Six divisions

Au sein du Département fédéral de la défense, de la protection de la population et des sports (DDPS), c'est en principe l'Office fédéral de la protection de la population (OFPP) qui est compétent en matière de protection de la population. L'OFPP est constitué des divisions suivantes (unités organisationnelles):

  • Politique de protection de la population,
  • Laboratoire de Spiez (LS),
  • Centrale nationale d'alarme (CENAL),
  • Instruction,
  • Infrastructures et
  • Ressources.

Direction

Le Conseil de direction de l'OFPP se compose du directeur et des chefs de divisions. Depuis le 01.07.2014, l’office est dirigé par M. Benno Bühlmann. La conduite de l'OFPP est assurée selon les trois processus suivants, qui font partie du système intégré de gestion de l'office (IMS/SIG): planification, conduite et optimisation de l'entreprise. L'OFPP est certifié selon les trois normes ISO 9001 (gestion de la qualité), ISO 14001 (environnement) et OHSAS 18001 (sécurité au travail).

Chiffres

L’OFPP compte en tout 308 collaborateurs (pour un total de 273,75 postes, sans les apprentis et les stagiaires), dont 124 travaillent au siège à Berne, 91 à Spiez (Laboratoire de Spiez), 62 à Schwarzenburg (Centre fédéral d’instruction) et 31 à Zurich (Centrale nationale d'alarme, CENAL). (Etat le 23.01.2018)

Documents


Office fédéral de la protection de la population OFPP Monbijoustrasse 51A
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 462 50 11

E-Mail


Imprimer contact

Office fédéral de la protection de la population OFPP

Monbijoustrasse 51A
CH-3003 Berne

Voir la carte