print preview

Hazard Catalogue: A Basis for Risk Analyses

Background

Identifying hazards and their consequences are key to mounting an effective response should such a situation occur. The Hazard Catalogue lists the hazards which Switzerland could potentially face or which could have serious repercussions for the country.

Three hazard categories

The Hazard Catalogue classifies hazards into three main categories: natural, technological and societal. Each of these categories is further divided into several sub-categories. It should be noted that the hazards have neither been assessed nor are listed in order of importance.
To take better account of users’ needs, the updated catalogue now includes hazards of communal and cantonal relevance as well as hazards of particular relevance to critical infrastructures.

Using the Hazard Catalogue

The Hazard Catalogue is a key reference document for integrated risk management in the field of civil protection. It is aimed at any person or institution involved in hazard and risk analyses or strategy development. This target audience includes federal, cantonal and communal offices and agencies as well as critical infrastructure operators.

New 2019 edition

The revision of the catalogue began in 2018. The process considered the different needs of the various agencies concerned and drew on the findings of consultations and workshops attended by multiple stakeholders (the Confederation, cantons, the scientific community and the private sector). Examples of incidents used to illustrate the hazard concerned and the various forms it can take were also revised and additional information provided. In view of the range of possible applications, short descriptions have also been added to aid a better understanding of the hazard concerned.
The catalogue is available in German, French and Italian.

Dokumente


Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP Risk Analysis and Research Coordination
Guisanplatz 1B
CH-3003 Bern

E-Mail

Federal Office for Civil Protection FOCP

Risk Analysis and Research Coordination
Guisanplatz 1B
CH-3003 Bern

print preview

La liste des dangers possibles: une base pour les analyses de dangers

Contexte

Afin de contrer efficacement les dangers, il faut les identifier et en connaître les conséquences. La liste des dangers porte sur les dangers qui pourraient en principe se concrétiser en Suisse ou avoir d’importantes répercussions.

Trois domaines

Les dangers énumérés dans la liste ont été répartis en trois domaines – naturel, technique et sociétal – subdivisés eux-mêmes en différentes catégories. Ils n’ont par contre pas été évalués ni classés par ordre de priorité.
Afin de tenir compte des besoins des utilisateurs, la liste actuelle a été complétée par des dangers ayant une importance à l’échelle communale ou cantonale ou concernant les infrastructures critiques.

Utilisation de la liste des dangers

La liste des dangers constitue une base importante pour la gestion intégrale des risques dans la protection de la population. Elle s’adresse en particulier aux personnes et institutions qui traitent des questions d’analyse des dangers et d’appréciation des risques ou de l’élaboration de stratégies. Il s’agit notamment d’organes fédéraux, cantonaux et communaux et d’exploitants d’infrastructures critiques.

Nouvelle version 2019

La liste des dangers actuelle a été remaniée à partir de 2018 en fonction des besoins de différents services et dans le cadre de consultations et d’ateliers réunissant un certain nombre d’acteurs (Confédération, cantons, milieux scientifiques et économiques). Les exemples d’événements illustrant les dangers et les différentes manières dont ils se concrétisent ont également été revus et complétés par des informations précises. De brèves descriptions aident à leur compréhension compte tenu des différentes applications possibles.

Liste de travail Excel

La liste des dangers est disponible sous la forme d’un tableau Excel qui peut être modifié selon les besoins de chacun. Si vous souhaitez obtenir ce document, vous pouvez inscrire votre adresse électronique dans le champ ci-dessous.

Votre adresse e-mail*

Documents


Office fédéral de la protection de la population OFPP Analyse des risques et coordination de la recherche
Guisanplatz 1B
CH-3003 Berne

E-Mail

Office fédéral de la protection de la population OFPP

Analyse des risques et coordination de la recherche
Guisanplatz 1B
CH-3003 Berne